top of page
  • Writer's pictureCrystal Making Gainz

Why I'm Starting a Blog

Updated: May 7, 2018

I'm always in the pursuit of greatness; I strive to become the greatest version of myself on a daily basis and I want to help others on their quest as well. Our society has a tendency to be quite selfish and not care about other people, which is quite unfortunate. I've always been the type of person that wants to give and watch others flourish. I enjoy seeing other people succeed especially after experiencing some form of setback and overcoming those obstacles. The determining factor in why I've decided to start a blog is because, although I have a YouTube channel, I want to reach more people. I know that people have different methods of learning and a video format may not suffice for everyone. Additionally, I want to have the ability to provide more content on a frequent basis.


Ideally, I want my blog to flow well with my YouTube channel and provide as much information as possible. I started my YouTube channel initially to provide information to people about fitness, but it quickly became something much more than that and I've enjoyed the process so far. I want to encompass beyond the fitness lifestyle; I've been pursuing more of an overall approach to health and wellness. When I think about health and wellness, I envision more than just diet and exercise. The mental aspects of health and wellness are crucial to the success of anyone attempting to begin a healthier lifestyle. Learning how to overcome the beginning steps and not giving in or giving up is the most important step to becoming a greater version of yourself.


I look forward to providing a wealth of information that will help you succeed on your journey to a healthier lifestyle. Are you struggling to get started? Share your thoughts below. Remember, we've all started from somewhere and it's one small step at a time.



12 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page